Skip to content

Checking in After Easter

April 5, 2010

We had an uneventful but happy Easter:

Holiday gluttony — ‘cuz nothing celebrates the season of spiritual reawakening like a bit of gratuitous consumerism.
With his own inimitable style, DS discovers that a hollow chocolate bunny can serve as a straw.
DD2 seems to like the frufru she got for Easter.
14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 12:27 am

    You'll have to let me know if you come across any amazing books that you read with Trisha as my son just turned 7. We love reading together but he tends to like more superhero books than anything. I'm thinking about picking up Ralph and the Motorcycle for him as that would be one that he'll probably enjoy πŸ™‚

  2. April 5, 2010 12:46 am

    So happy you're reading to Trisha THE TALE OF DESPEREAUX.Boy do those coloured weaved baskets bring back memories! I think I had a green one circa 1990. This was the Easter I climbed a tree and got dizzy from eating too much chocolate!And not being able to like a best friend's boyfriend … Stupid rule. 😦

  3. April 5, 2010 1:00 am

    Samantha, my son (now 11 years old) LOVED The Mouse and the Motorcycle books when he was younger!

  4. April 5, 2010 1:44 am

    Oh my husband is a real big Neil Gaiman fan! Let me know what you think – I may have to get it for him. Love the pics – and don't feel too bad about your son's interest in chocolate straws – I also enjoy me a good chocolate straw!SBnot too serious i hope

  5. April 5, 2010 1:47 am

    Hi Stephanie! I love your pictures! That one of your son drinking through the chocolate bunny is absolutely adorable, made me giggle. I'm glad you had a good holiday. πŸ˜€

  6. April 5, 2010 7:07 am

    oh! That's loads of Easter goodies!!And the pics of the kids are so cute :)I am going to keep an eye on what yu read with the kids πŸ™‚ I need to have an idea right, when mine reach that age πŸ™‚

  7. April 5, 2010 8:47 am

    Despereaux is such a great book! And so is The Graveyard Book. Enjoy πŸ™‚

  8. April 5, 2010 12:24 pm

    My daughter and I both enjoyed Despereaux. Hope you both do, too.–AnnaDiary of an Eccentric

  9. April 5, 2010 2:40 pm

    The Graveyard Book has been on my TBR forever! I can't wait to read your review! Have a good week!

  10. April 5, 2010 5:21 pm

    How hard do you have to suck to get milk up the hollow body of a chocolate bunny? I can't imagine that would be easy!I just picked up another book I read about on your blog. Thanks for keeping me well stocked in TBR's! :o)Happy Easter!Peace and Laughter,Cristina

  11. April 5, 2010 5:30 pm

    Wonderful post – I love James' straw idea…. LOLI have never read The Tale of Despereaux! Enjoy!

  12. April 5, 2010 7:06 pm

    Love Tales of Desperaux and am planning on reading The Grave Yard Book this week. It is one of the book battle books and I have heard some really great things about it. Have a great week.

  13. April 5, 2010 9:47 pm

    I cannot wait for your review of The Unwritten Rule! :]

  14. April 5, 2010 10:51 pm

    The Unwritten Rule sounds good. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

