Skip to content

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

October 24, 2010

I have this stack of books I’ve read; I want to review them at some point:

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2010 3:51 pm

    When you have an autumn, it’s good to take advantage of it! Here we are, a week from Halloween, and it’s still touching 90 degrees most days. Sigh. Not a great autumn here!

    I love the pictures! I’ve never actually been in a go-cart before…

  2. October 24, 2010 5:32 pm

    Those are such good pictures – sounds like a fun family day. My brother and sister and I are pretty close in age – 24, 22, and 19 – so we spent a lot of time together as kids.

    I’ve been looking forward to reading Manhood for Amateurs, but haven’t gotten to it yet.

  3. October 24, 2010 7:30 pm

    I want every book in that pile but the last (and you know why I don’t want that one :P). *reaches into the screen and takes them*

    The kids look like they’re having a wonderful time 😀

  4. October 24, 2010 9:31 pm

    All those books look like good companions to have when you take your break. I do hope you enjoy them and the fall!

  5. She permalink
    October 26, 2010 12:08 am

    Go-Karts look like so much fun right about now!

  6. October 26, 2010 3:35 am

    My brother is 7 years older…we rarely spent/spend time together. It’s always strange to me to hear people talk about how they do things with their siblings!

    I loved Manhood for Amateurs. It’s the only book (so far) that I’ve read by Chabon, and I really enjoyed his style.

  7. givingreadingachance permalink
    October 26, 2010 7:28 am

    Wow, I love Go-Karting myself…and I m not a kid anymore LOL!i hope u enjoy your week ahead!

  8. October 26, 2010 1:08 pm

    There are 15 years between my brother and me and now we get along really well. (I’m 29, he’s 14). I love that he can call me or my husband with things he wants to talk about or just run over to the house to hang out. We’ve definitely come together and gone apart in our closeness over the years, but I really love having a little brother. My sisters and I are very close in age (3 kids in 4 years), so the change in dynamics with the little brother is great.

    Have fun with the break and definitely enjoy autumn! Such a fantastic time of year. I find sometimes it’s necessary to step away from blogging to gain a little perspective about what direction to go and what’s important.

    I haven’t read any of the books in your stack, but I have been wanting to read Chabon. Enjoy!!

  9. October 26, 2010 2:35 pm

    Aww, go-karts! So fun. We hop on go-karts every year at a giant family vacation at the beach — such a good time! And it’s something enjoyable for kids and adults of all ages… a rare thing indeed!

    I’ve heard good things about Between Mom and Jo — enjoy!

  10. October 27, 2010 2:40 am

    For the record, my brother, sister and I were close in age (3 years younger than my brother, 2 years younger than my sister) and we hardly ever played together. As the youngest, I always tended to feel like the odd man out. 😛
    I have a similar spread as you for my own kids and I think they get along a whole lot better than I ever did with my older brother and sister. Just so you know.

    Peace and Laughter!

  11. October 27, 2010 12:36 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment… it was good to hear from you. 🙂 My kids are somewhat spread out too, with “olders” and “youngers” and I understand the joy of seeing them all having fun doing something together… because so often their interests are very different from one anothers.

    Have a good day…

  12. stacybuckeye permalink
    October 28, 2010 3:49 am

    I listened to MAnhood for Amateurs and liked it and am hoping to read Bad Mother soon.

  13. October 28, 2010 1:43 pm

    Love the photos, thanks for sharing, it’s always great seeing your kids doing something fun together.
    Enjoy your break away from blogging while you make the most of autumn and decide how you want to resume, we’ll still be here when you get back 🙂

    I find it difficult keeping up with everything, if I manage book reviews I don’t blog visit, if I keep up with all my bloggy friends then I get nothing posted on my own blog; there just aren’t enough hours in the day. When you figure out the secret of making it all work can you let me in on it LOL

Leave a Reply

