Skip to content

Look! A Blog Post!

February 5, 2011

I’m just stopping by, in case I still have any readers, to let you know I haven’t left cyberspace altogether. I do miss blogging, but lately my heart just hasn’t been in reading or reviewing books. I don’t know why. It’s certainly not due to any lack of good books I want to read and talk about.

This winter has been flying by. I took on some additional students this semester, because my family needs the money. I work with middle school-aged writing students online. Mostly I chauffeurΒ my kids to various activities. I’m a badly dressed chauffeur with a carful of kids and a crappy old jeep. πŸ™‚ DD1 is taking Spanish lessons and auditing a university film class, among other things. The course is titled Major Film Directors — it’s focused on the Coen brothers.

DS and his dad finished a Lego Mindstorms project. I have to blame Tara for this — she’s the one who put the idea in my head. :-):

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    February 5, 2011 11:12 am

    Ah Steph, I have enjoyed Trishie and James this winter—but look forward to seeing them in the SPRING!!! I admire your scrapbooking. What lovely pages!

  2. Gerky permalink
    February 5, 2011 12:01 pm

    Nice to see you post. I miss reading of your homeschooling adventures.

  3. February 5, 2011 12:44 pm

    You know, my heart really hasn’t been in it lately either. I’m still reading and reviewing, but mostly it’s because I’ve been doing that for nearly three years now and I don’t want to just give up, you know? I hope to FEEL something about what I’m doing soon.

    Miss you!!

    • February 5, 2011 2:04 pm

      Amanda, I hope you find your passion for reading and reviewing again soon. Maybe it’s normal for it to ebb and flow?

  4. February 5, 2011 1:07 pm

    You still have me reading. I miss you. I hope you feel like blogging something more soon. Can’t believe Trisha is seven. She looks so big in those pictures.

  5. February 5, 2011 1:16 pm

    Glad to see you back! A course on the Coen Brothers – If my husband could take that, I think he would feel like he was in Heaven! I love the letters for “snow angel” – did you do that with a glitter gun or are those pre-made?

  6. February 5, 2011 2:48 pm

    You look like you are having fun and that’s awesome! Doing life is important. πŸ™‚

  7. February 5, 2011 3:21 pm

    Lovely to hear from you again! Lego Mindstorms is great, we have it too.

    Blogging obviously has to come second (or last) if you have a busy life. Not much you can do about it.

  8. February 5, 2011 4:06 pm

    That may be one of my favorite songs, and I love the idea of my namesake singing it. πŸ™‚ I think it’s great that Sarah is taking a university course!

    • February 5, 2011 4:27 pm

      She’s just sitting in on the class, with the professor’s permission of course, and participating in discussions. She doesn’t do any of the academic work. Low pressure, and free! πŸ™‚

  9. February 5, 2011 6:15 pm

    Yay! A new post πŸ™‚

  10. February 5, 2011 6:58 pm

    Oh you have a little Trisha! (Though I was Tricia growing up–switched to Trish in college).

    Sometimes you just gotta roll with it–I know how you feel about not really having a strong desire to blog about books. If 99% of my readers weren’t book bloggers I’d probably drop it for the time being, but instead try to ramble out at least one review a week from books I read last year (sometimes not even that!). Just enjoy right now!!

  11. February 5, 2011 8:12 pm

    I wouldn’t have time to read or blog if I had all that you have going on. Your life is full and fun, it looks like!

  12. February 5, 2011 11:00 pm

    Cool robot! I always wanted to do those Lego robots when I was in school, but I don’t think we had them. Good luck getting back to reading and blogging, when you feel like it πŸ™‚

  13. February 6, 2011 2:18 am

    Glad to see that all is well even if you aren’t blogging πŸ™‚ And I’m glad to hear that you are reading some good books as well. Don’t worry, we will all be here whenever you are ready to come back even if you don’t blog about books any more. Hope all is well and that you have a great upcoming week!

  14. February 6, 2011 2:18 am

    The pictures are adorable!!

  15. February 6, 2011 2:47 am

    Aw, those pictures are adorable! Glad you’re having a good winter!

  16. She permalink
    February 6, 2011 8:09 pm

    Glad to see you around! πŸ™‚

  17. February 7, 2011 3:19 am

    Wow! Trisha is seven already? Time sure does pass quickly.

    I’m so glad someone is as busy as I am chauffeuring kids around. Although I have a shabby old Toyota. I’m thinking I will be set for a career as a taxi driver once all my kids are out of the house. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the update on your life. It’s always nice to see a new post from you!

    Peace and Laughter!

  18. February 7, 2011 11:13 am

    Life is definitely important, thanks for the update though!

  19. February 12, 2011 2:24 pm

    I love your scrapbooking pages. So pretty! And the film class sounds like fun. Love the Coens.

  20. February 22, 2011 2:30 pm

    Hi, just stopped in to see what you guys were up to! πŸ™‚ It sounds like you’re keeping busy, as usual.

    I can’t believe Trisha is 7 already! It seems like she was 3 or 4 just a few months ago… time does fly, doesn’t it?

    Maura

Leave a Reply

